Marshall Islands Elects New Committee

Friday, 30 March 2007

The Marshall Islands Athletics Association today elected a new Committee to take them into 2007 and beyond.


The Committee is:


President: Jurelang Zedkehia

Vice-President: Daniel Andrew

Secretary: Terry L. Mote

Treasurer: Barbara Fisher


Daniel Andrew and Terry Mote return in their respective roles as Vice-President and Secretary, while Jurelang Zedkehia, replaces Melvin Majmeto in the role of President. Treasurer, Barbara Fisher has been a familiar face on the Oceania scene over the past twelve months where she has gained much experience in the role of Coach.


Oceania Athletics Association wishes the new Committee every success in 2007.